Frontier AG Inc.

From Brad's Desk

Frontier Ag, Inc’s. 14th Annual Meeting was held on Tuesday, March 22, 2022, at 11:30 a.m. for the year ending February 28, 2021, at the Colby Convention Center with a lunch that followed the meeting.  A total of 85 patrons were in attendance for the meeting.

Chairman Terry Hobbs called the meeting to order followed by “The Pledge of Allegiance”, then Joe McIlnay read the minutes from the previous annual meeting.  Chairman Hobbs gave the chairman’s report, Brad Cowan gave the manager report.  Chairman Hobbs adjourned the meeting, Joe McIlnay gave the blessing for the meal.  Brian linin, Albert Rall and Harvey Heier served as the nominating committee.  The candidates nominated were Terry Hobbs, Wade Carmichael, Todd Schwarz, Terry Taylor, and Alan Townsend.  Albert Rall gave the election results that were received by mail in ballots.   Chairman Hobbs adjourned the meeting, Joe McIlnay gave the blessing for the meal.  

The door prizes for the meeting consist of a chance to retire $1,000 of members equity.  The five members that won were Steve Duell, Angela Holtz, Matt Ziegelmeier, Marshall Rhea, and Stuart Beckman.  The audited financial statements for February 28, 2022, will be available in early June 2022.  If you would like to receive a copy of the financials before the annual meeting next year, please contact us or come by the office.

I would like to thank the Board of Directors and the Employee Group for their commitment to Frontier Ag, Inc. as we continue to focus on the future and efficiency of your company.  I also would like to thank everyone for the continued support of Your Local Cooperative.

Brad Cowan – CEO / President Report

© 2022 Frontier Ag Coop, Inc. All rights reserved.